TL;DR
Turn the school run and nap time into listening time
- Thousands of audiobooks, podcasts and originals
- Listen on your phone, tablet or Echo — also offline
- Cancel anytime
Tree Town Toys is introducing the SpinAnimator Studio, a screen-free activity kit for children ages 6 and up to create hand-drawn animations. The set includes 48 paper strips, markers, a fine-line pen and a guide; the original and Peanuts-themed versions are listed as available through Amazon and specialty retailers.
Tree Town Toys has introduced the SpinAnimator Studio, a screen-free activity kit that lets children ages 6 and up draw animations on paper strips and view them through a hand-spun wheel. The set is being offered in an original version and a Peanuts-themed version, according to The Toy Insider’s product report.
Each set includes 48 paper animation strips, a fine-line pen, 10 markers and a 12-page guide with tips and ideas. Children draw and color a sequence of images on a strip, load it into the SpinAnimator wheel and spin the device to see the drawings appear to move. The guide fits into the set’s storage tray, the report says.
The activity is powered by the child turning the wheel, with no batteries or app required. Once the supplied strips are used, families can use a QR code on the packaging to download and print additional strips. The report says parents or caregivers can help with printing.
The original and Peanuts-themed sets are listed as available on Amazon and at specialty retailers. The product report does not provide a price, a specific launch date or retailer-by-retailer inventory information. Tree Town Toys directs customers to its website for further product information.
A Screen-Free Way to Explore Animation
The kit offers children a hands-on introduction to how sequences of drawings can suggest movement. By changing an image slightly from one frame to the next, children can make a short visual action and observe the result directly in the spinning wheel. That makes the connection between drawing choices and the animation easier to see than it would be in a finished video alone.
The product report says the activity can help children explore sequencing, storytelling and frame-to-frame transitions. Those are descriptions of the kit’s intended learning experience, not independently measured educational outcomes. Its screen-free design also means the activity does not depend on a device, software account or battery power.
For families, the practical details matter: the set supplies drawing tools and paper strips, while the QR code provides a way to print more after the initial 48 are used. Continued use still depends on access to a printer and adult help, as described in the report. The listing of a themed version also gives buyers a choice between the original set and a Peanuts design.
SpinAnimator Studio animation kit for kids
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
How the SpinAnimator Works
The SpinAnimator Studio is presented as a physical animation activity rather than a digital animation platform. A child draws a series of images on one of the paper strips, places that strip in the device’s wheel and spins it. The resulting visual effect comes from viewing the drawings in sequence as the wheel turns.
The Toy Insider’s report identifies two versions: an original set and a Peanuts-themed set. It says both contain 48 strips, 10 markers, a fine-line pen and an instruction guide. It also describes a storage tray for the components. The report is the source for these product specifications and availability details; it does not include independent testing or a review of durability.
Additional strips are accessed through a QR code printed on the packaging, which is described as a route to downloadable, printable pages. The report does not explain whether registration, a particular printer type or other technical requirements apply. It also does not state how many replacement strips can be downloaded.
Price, Stock and Printing Details
The available report does not give the price of either version, a precise date when the product first went on sale or current stock levels at Amazon and specialty retailers. Availability can vary by seller, so the listing in the report does not establish that every version is in stock everywhere.
Details about the QR-code download are also limited. The report does not specify the number or format of printable strips, whether downloads are free, or what equipment families need beyond a printer. It does not provide safety testing, a materials list or independent evidence for the educational benefits described as part of the product’s purpose.
The age guidance given is 6 and up. Caregivers can check the packaging and seller information for the product’s full age and use guidance, as well as any small-part or supervision notices. No customer reviews, sales figures or company statements beyond the product information are included in the source report.
Where Families Can Find the Set
Families interested in the kit can check Amazon and specialty retailers, which the report names as sales channels, and visit Tree Town Toys’ website for product information. Buyers should confirm the price, version and current availability with the retailer before ordering, because the source does not supply live inventory details.
For families planning to use the additional strips, the next step is to review the instructions and QR-code information on the packaging. The source says a parent or caregiver can help download and print more pages, but it does not give further technical instructions. No later product event, release date or additional announcement is identified in the report.
Key Questions
What is the SpinAnimator Studio?
It is a screen-free animation activity kit from Tree Town Toys. Children draw a sequence of images on a paper strip, load it into a wheel and spin it to view the drawings as an animation.
What comes in the set?
According to The Toy Insider, each version includes 48 paper strips, 10 markers, a fine-line pen and a 12-page guide. The guide is designed to provide animation tips and ideas.
Does the SpinAnimator need batteries or an app?
No. The product report describes the device as kid-powered: the child spins the wheel by hand, and no batteries or app are needed.
Can families get more animation strips?
The packaging has a QR code for downloading and printing additional strips, with a parent or caregiver’s help. The report does not state how many strips are available or whether there are printing requirements.
Where is it available, and what ages is it for?
The report lists the set on Amazon and at specialty retailers and gives an age recommendation of 6 and up. It does not provide a price or confirm current stock at individual sellers.
Source: rss
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
