TL;DR
Turn the school run and nap time into listening time
- Thousands of audiobooks, podcasts and originals
- Listen on your phone, tablet or Echo — also offline
- Cancel anytime
MadeForMums published a guide to 20 Amazon Prime Day toy deals, grouped by recommended age from birth to 10 and older. Its listed prices and savings were correct at publication, but Amazon prices can change during the sale and should be checked before purchase.
MadeForMums has published 20 Amazon Prime Day toy picks for children from birth to age 10 and older, with listed discounts across baby toys, role-play sets, trains, dinosaurs, LEGO and STEM kits. The guide gives prices and savings as they stood when it was published, but Amazon prices can change during the sale, so the listed deals are not guaranteed to remain available at those amounts.
The guide sorts its selection by recommended age, starting with three choices for babies from birth: the Fisher-Price 3-in-1 Rainforest Sensory Gym, listed at £49.98 against a £74.99 recommended retail price; the Chicco First Dreams Purring Cat Plush Toy, at £21.16 against £24.90; and the Fisher-Price Soothe ‘n Snuggle Otter, at £19.92, reduced from £24.99. The article describes the play gym as offering lay-and-play, tummy-time and take-along activities, and says it includes five activity toys and a machine-washable mat.
For toddlers aged 18 months and up, the choices include the VTech Toot-Toot Drivers Fix & Fuel Garage, listed at £25.99 from £49.99, and Ravensburger’s Play+ Cool Drinks pretend-play set, at £18.99 from £34.99. The largest group is for ages three and up, with eight picks including the Barbie Dreamhouse at £189.97 from £349.99, the BRIO World Starter Train Set at £26.49 from £44.99, and the Smoby My Beauty Centre 3-in-1 at £65.99 from £129.99.
Older children’s options include two dinosaur toys for ages four and up, a VTech Kidi DJ Mix and LEGO City Passenger Aeroplane for ages six or seven and up, and the Clementoni Smart-Tech Greenhouse for ages eight and up. The guide also lists LEGO Harry Potter Hogwarts Castle: The Main Tower for ages 10 and up at £142.99, compared with a £229.99 RRP. Discount percentages and original prices are those reported by MadeForMums; the article advises checking Amazon’s current listing before buying.
How the Age Groups Shape the Picks
Grouping the offers by age gives gift buyers a way to narrow a broad sale to toys intended for the child they are shopping for. It also puts the listed price beside the recommended retail price, making it easier to compare the reported saving in pounds as well as the toy itself. The selection ranges from lower-priced plush toys to larger playsets and building kits, including several items with substantial listed reductions.
That information is a snapshot, not a promise of a current price or stock. For families planning ahead for Christmas, as the source frames the sale, checking the live listing matters: a discount may change or disappear, and a low price alone does not establish that a toy suits a particular child or household.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
How MadeForMums Selected These Toys
MadeForMums says it looked beyond the size of the advertised percentage discount, weighing the cash saving alongside what buyers receive for the price. It also included some MadeForMums Toy Awards 2025 winners, which the publication says were assessed by expert judges, parents and children. The source does not identify every selected item as an award winner, so the award reference applies only to some of the picks.
The article describes Prime Day as an Amazon deals event for members and says many offers require a Prime membership. Its introductory note says the prices were correct at publication and may change quickly during the sale. The source does not state the article’s publication date or provide a separate price-check timestamp for each product.
“A big percentage off doesn’t automatically make something a great buy.”
— MadeForMums
Prices and Availability Can Change
The source does not give a publication date, the length of the sale, or a current stock check, so the listed prices and availability cannot be independently treated as current from the supplied information. Amazon may alter prices during the event. The guide also does not provide a product-by-product account of which toys won a 2025 Toy Award, or full safety and suitability details for every item. Shoppers should check the live product page, including the manufacturer’s age guidance and any relevant product information, before purchasing.
Check Each Live Amazon Listing
The practical next step for shoppers is to compare the guide’s reported figures with the current Amazon price and availability for the specific toy. Buyers should also confirm that the product’s recommended age fits the intended child and review the listing for its contents and any other relevant details. The source provides no update schedule or confirmation that the offers will remain available, so changes to prices or stock are not specified.
Key Questions
How many toy deals does the guide include?
MadeForMums lists 20 toy picks, organized from toys suitable from birth through options for children aged 10 and older.
Are the prices in the guide guaranteed?
No. The publication says its prices were correct at the time of publication and may change during Prime Day. Check the current Amazon listing before buying.
What is the listed price of the LEGO Harry Potter castle set?
The guide lists LEGO Harry Potter Hogwarts Castle: The Main Tower at £142.99, compared with a stated RRP of £229.99, for ages 10 and up. The live price may differ.
How did MadeForMums choose its toy deals?
MadeForMums says it considered the amount saved in pounds and the value offered, rather than treating a large percentage discount as enough on its own. It says some picks were MadeForMums Toy Awards 2025 winners.
Source: rss
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
